Gamescom 2019 is just mere days away in Cologne, Germany, with both events and press conferences headling Monday, before the show floor opens on Tuesday. And 2019’s version will start off with its own formal opening ceremony, courtesy of Geoff Keighley hosting the Gamescom Opening Night Live. Several big titles have been confirmed as being part of the show, including Death Stranding, and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare.

Fans of the first-person shooter series from Activision have cause to be excited, as the publisher has stated that there will be “excited news” for Gamescom, with Keighley confirming via Twitter that new footage will be shown, together with a special announcement.

Gamescom Opening Night Live will begin on Monday, August 19 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 6 PM GMT (4 AM AEST on August 20).

Other major publishers have also been slated to join the opening ceremony, with games like Destiny 2, Disintegration, Need for Speed HeatGears 5, and Predator being part of the proceedings.

Google, Microsoft, and Nintendo will also be hosting their own press conferences with platform-specific announcements and reveals to come, and Sony and PlayStation are also penned in to appear at Gamescom 2019.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is a soft reboot of the iconic shooter, and the latest entry is set to mix up multiplayer, teasing weapon customization, a robust single-player campaign, and a new 2v2 multiplayer Gun Fight mode.

Jake Su
Trophy hunter and dedicated completionist, love to talk all things games!

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More in News