There is even more content coming to the already awesome Crash Team Racing: Nitro-Fueled, with a new Grand Prix in early August.

Jump back in time to prehistoric race tracks and baby versions of both Crash and Coco with Back N. Time. The second piece of free DLC for the kart racer will arrive on August 2 at 7 AM PT / 9 AM CST / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST to Sunday, August 25.

The new Grand Prix will have its own set of unlockables, like the new Prehistoric Playground track, three new racers, additional karts, and more cosmetics and such.

In a blog post, Activision stated that there will be “18 new items to earn through your Nitro Gauge,” which is a tier system that will unlock rewards with Nitro Points in-game.

Crash Team Racing: Nitro-Fueled‘s Back N. Time can be downloaded for free for anyone who owns the game.

Jake Su
Trophy hunter and dedicated completionist, love to talk all things games!

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More in News