The new expansion for Capcom’s popular Monster Hunter World, Iceborne, will be releasing on September 6. Ahead of its release, the developers will be running a beta to let players jump in and have a taste of that sweet monster hunting action.

Here's when Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta on PS4 starts (2)

PlayStation 4 players can prepare to jump into the beta on Friday in the wee hours, and you do not even need a PS Plus

membership to join in the fun.

According to the official Monster Hunter Twitter account, the Iceborne beta will begin on Friday, June 28 at 3 AM PT / 6 AM ET / 11 AM BST / 8 PM AET. It will end on Monday, July 1 at 2:59 AM PT / 5:59 AM ET / 10:59 AM BST / 7:59 PM AET.

This is the second beta that is exclusive to the PS4, and will have both single and multiplayer content to play through. The Monster Hunter World: Iceborne beta will also feature difficulty scaling based on the size of the party, new actions, and even combos for all weapons. You can also summon Tailraiders to ride around in the world.

Jake Su
Trophy hunter and dedicated completionist, love to talk all things games!

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More in News