Prepare yourself for the Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta - 2

With Ubisoft’s next live service game, Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, set to launch in October, it is understandable that players are eager to jump in and get a taste of what is to come. If you have missed the closed beta, worry not, Ubisoft has just announced that an open beta will commence from September 26 to 29 on PS4, PC and Xbox One.

The beta will be staggered between the three platforms, but the start times will be concurrent so you can expect to team up with Ghosts globally. This open beta will also feature some changes after feedback from the closed beta, and an upcoming blog post will share more details.

Prepare yourself for the Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta - 3

This open beta for Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint will give us the first look at the PvP component, Ghost War, and its Elimination Mode. Four maps will be available for players to duke it out: Skell Port, PMC Camp, Cold War Bunker, and Deserted Harbor.

Whereas in the PvE mode, two new regions have been added. New Argyll and Infinity will bring the available regions up to a total of six. There will be five missions to complete, up from two previously. The missions are Back to Basics, Skell on the Move, and The Enemy of My Enemy. You can also jump back in the Drone Areas to test out your skills.

Unfortunately, progress from the beta will not transfer to the main game. Interesting to note, this will be the first major release for Ubisoft’s Uplay+ subscription service.

Prepare yourself for the Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta - Start times

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta Pre-Loading (Sept 24)

  • PS4, Xbox One, Uplay
    • 3 AM PT
    • 6 AM ET
    • 11 AM BST
    • 8 PM AEST
  • Epic Game Store
    • 8 AM PT
    • 11 AM ET
    • 4 PM BST
    • 1 AM AEST (Sept 25)

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta Start Time (Sept 26)

  • PS4, Xbox One, Uplay
    • 3 AM PT
    • 6 AM ET
    • 11 AM BST
    • 8 PM AEST
  • Epic Game Store
    • 8 AM PT
    • 11 AM ET
    • 4 PM BST
    • 1 AM AEST (Sept 27)

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta End Time (Sept 29)

  • 7 AM PT
  • 10 AM ET
  • 3 PM BST
  • 12 AM AEST (Sept 30)
Jake Su
Trophy hunter and dedicated completionist, love to talk all things games!

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More in News