The upcoming Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order will be story-driven and only single-player. Most importantly, there will be zero microtransactions and no multiplayer either, according to Respawn Entertainment’s Vince Zampella.

During the Star Wars Celebration Day 1 live stream, his statement was met with rapturous applause and cheers. It all lines up perfectly with the game’s writer, Chris Avellone, and his own take when he said the story is “very important to Respawn.”

According to Avellone,

I hope [the six writers] are listed in the reveal because I accidentally said ‘I’ve wrapped this up,’ but there are other writers and I’m not even the lead guy. Story was very important to Respawn. I think they do a good job of introducing various narrative layers into their games already, but they think the story is an important part of what they perceive to be a Star Wars game. That’s one of the reasons I like Respawn, because when they tackle something like that, they understand what the important points are.

TheĀ Knights of the Old Republic II – The Sith Lords’ writer is already done his part for Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order‘s story.

“I think they brought me on because I have a pretty strong Star Wars pedigree so I’d probably be able to just jump right in,” Avellone stated, “And I was, which was good. It didn’t require a ton of new research.”

Respawn will be announcing further details about Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order during a panel at Star Wars Celebration, April 13 at 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM BST.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is currently slated to release in Fall 2019 for Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

Jake Su
Trophy hunter and dedicated completionist, love to talk all things games!

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More in News