The Last of Us Part II headlines PS4 State of Play - 1

With a new State of Play stream announced by PlayStation for next week, gamers have been eagerly anticipating what could be in store. A substantial drop of information is to be expected, and now we have the big headliner confirmed to be The Last of Us Part II by Naughty Dog.

The tweet by Naughty Dog simply shows a weathered knife along with the State of Play label, and of course, that caption of “I’m gonna find… and I’m gonna kill… every last one of them.”

The studio’s Director of Communications Arne Meyer also retweeted the teaser, thanking fans for their patience, and stating that it will not too long now for what could be a release date announcement.

The Last of Us Part II headlines PS4 State of Play - Ellie

There has certainly been a curious period of silence for The Last of Us Part II, the last which was a behind-closed-doors showing for GameStop managers before PAX West. That could also be what will be presented at State of Play.

With both a media event happening and being on the State of Play stream on the same day, it would appear that something big is happening. Perhaps a release date announcement is really just around the corner for more adventures with Ellie and Joel.

Sony State Of Play Livestream Start Time

  • 1 PM PT
  • 4 PM ET
  • 9 PM BST
  • 6 AM AET (September 25)
Jake Su
Trophy hunter and dedicated completionist, love to talk all things games!

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More in News