Would-be vampires will just need to wait a little longer in order to sink their teeth into the spin-off visual novel blended with role-playing elements as Vampire: The Masquerade – Coteries Of New York has now been delayed to next week from its original release date of December 4.

Announced via the game’s Steam page, the delay was due to a need to fix a few bugs and sharpen up the visuals ahead of launch, and players can look forward to starting their journey on December 11, at 6 PM CET / 5 PM GMT / 9 AM PT.

“The reason behind the release delay of Coteries of New York is simple – we decided to give ourselves more time to get rid of bugs and further polish the visual side of our game,” Jacek of developers Draw Distance stated. “We’re doing our best to provide you with the highest quality product we can and we believe that this decision brings us closer to achieving this goal (and that, my friends, is the good part!)”

Vampire: The Masquerade – Coteries Of New York is set in the same universe as Vampire: The Masquerade 5th Edition, and places the focus on the conflict between the Camarilla and Anarch factions of vampires. Players will be able to choose a character from a variety of clans and how to approach the numerous situations that await in this dark, new world. Multiple playthroughs are encouraged, with different endings awaiting discovery.

 

Jake Su
Trophy hunter and dedicated completionist, love to talk all things games!

Comments

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like

More in News